Get Email Updates!

Concentration of CO2 in the Atmosphere

Reminder from Vermont Rail Action Network

There are still seats available November 13th at our annual dinner meeting in Saint Albans at the Historical Museum.  A special train to the event will be operated from Montpelier Jct., stopping at Waterbury, Richmond and Essex Junction.  You’ll want to be there!

vermont rail networkThis event is expected to sell out, as it did last year, but you still register.   The registration link is

The theme of the evening will be “Montreal, Here We Come!” 

Speakers at the event will include Governor Peter Shumlin; Lt. Governor Phil Scott; Chris Cole, Director of Policy, Planning & Intermodal for the Agency of Transportation; Paul Lundberg, Central Maine & Quebec; Dave Ebbrecht, Vice President Genesee & Wyoming Northeast Region; Dave Wulfson, President Vermont Rail System.

Join other rail advocates to celebrate, learn, meet one another, and hear the latest progress in plans to return passenger train service from Vermont to Montreal.

The meeting will start with a reception and cash bar at 5:30 pm.   The train will leave Montpelier Jct. at 3:30 p.m, making stops en-route at Waterbury, Richmond and Essex Junction. RSVP here:

Train Schedule :
3:30 pm Montpelier Junction
3:59 pm Waterbury
4:08 pm Richmond
4:29 pm Essex Junction
5:15 pm Saint Albans

9:30 pm Train Departs Saint Albans
10:00 pm Essex Junction
10:25 pm Richmond
10:35 pm Waterbury
11:00 pm Montpelier Junction

The train, operated by Genesee & Wyoming’s New England Central Railroad with cars from Vermont Rail System (thanks to both railroads!), will also have a cash bar and will be a great chance to mingle and relax.

An RSVP is required; do so here:

I am very much looking forward to seeing you.  Please contact me if you have any questions (or if you have any problems with the automated registration).

Christopher Parker
Executive Director, Vermont Rail Action Network
(802) 536-4607

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>